Forever After series

Read the story of Rachel and Joey, a mother and son stuck in the afterlife. A Symphony of Cicadas tells Rachel’s story, and Forever Thirteen tells Joey’s. These both can be read as stand-alones, but are better when read in the following order:

A Symphony of Cicadas (Forever After, Book 1)
Rachel and her son died in a tragic car accident, weeks before she was to be married. Now she’s in a tug-of-war between life and death, trying to hold on to the man she loves and the life she left behind. (Note: Mature content)
Read more about this book here.

Forever Thirteen (Forever After, Book 2)
13-year-old Joey is stuck in the afterlife, wedged forever at the awkward place between childhood and teenager. But when his best friend’s grief turns dangerous, Joey realizes he has a purpose worth dying for.
Read more about this book here.